July 1, 2020
   Posted in Flash Mobile, News Flash and Tagged
Published By Bureau Reporter
  •   
  •   
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Virtual Interactive Gratitude Series Chapter 2: SEE Learning Program

Geneva: Tibet Bureau Geneva will be hosting the second chapter of the virtual interactive gratitude series titled “Thank You His Holiness the Dalai Lama” on SEE Learning program. The guest speaker for the live interactive discussion will be Professor Lobsang Tenzin Negi, Professor of Pedagogy and Executive Director of Center for Contemplative Science and Compassion-Based Ethics, Emory University, USA. 

The live discussion will be held on Sunday 5 July 2020 between 7:00 to 8:00 pm (IST); 3.30 to 4:30 pm (Geneva) and 9:30 am to 10:30 am (New York) which will be broadcasted through Tibet TV Facebook page. Live questions from the audience will be accepted subject to the availability of time.

The virtual interactive discussion is part of the “Thank You His Holiness the Dalai Lama” program being initiated by Tibet Bureau Geneva. The Central Tibetan Administration has dedicated the year 2020 as the Year of Gratitude to His Holiness the Dalai Lama. As part of this observance, Tibet Bureau Geneva will be hosting a monthly virtual interactive series dedicated to His Holiness the Dalai Lama to understand and express sincere gratitude for the many benefactions of His Holiness the Dalai Lama. 

The virtual program will be held on the first Sunday of every month and will host a guest speaker who will discuss the various contributions and benefactions of His Holiness the Dalai Lama, especially highlighting His four important life-time commitments and the roles and responsibilities of Tibetans in fulfilling these commitments. 

-filed by Tibet Bureau, Geneva


  •   
  •   
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
[ultimatesocial count="true" networks="facebook,twitter,google,print,mail"]